Transaction #5010 · Form 4 · 0000038777-25-000224

FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INC · Stock award · Common Stock, par value $.10

FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INC · Transacted November 4, 2025 · Filed November 5, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for FRANKLIN TEMPLETON INC records a stock award involving Common Stock, par value $.10 on November 4, 2025. The reported quantity was 22,688. The filing date is November 5, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000038777
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
22,688
Reported price
22.59
Reference value
512,521.92
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
84,209
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 5, 2025, 5:42 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

BEN · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
During prior three years, the Reporting Person was granted certain restricted stock units subject to vesting over a three-year period based upon satisfaction of certain performance criteria. On November 4, 2025, the Issuer's Compensation Committee certified that certain performance criteria with respect to the Issuer's fiscal year ended September 30, 2025 were achieved, and therefore the amount of shares reported in Column 4 are scheduled to vest on December 1, 2025.
F2
Not applicable.
F3
Of the amount of securities beneficially owned, 41,879 shares represent unvested restricted stock unit awards (which excludes the unvested restricted stock units scheduled to vest on December 1, 2025 as reported in Footnote 1).

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.