Transaction #5407 · Form 4 · 0001686963-25-000003
EMERSON ELECTRIC CO · Stock award · Common Stock
EMERSON ELECTRIC CO · Transacted November 3, 2025 · Filed November 5, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for EMERSON ELECTRIC CO records a stock award involving Common Stock on November 3, 2025. The reported quantity was 5,046. The filing date is November 5, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- EMERSON ELECTRIC CO
- Company CIK
- 0000032604
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 5,046
- Reported price
- Not reported · See footnotes
- Reference value
- Not reported
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 253,631
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 5, 2025, 4:20 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Train Michael H. ↗
SVP & Chief Sustain Officer
CIK 0001686963
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Acquisition of shares pursuant to Rile 16b-3 upon payout of 28,449 earned units under a performance share award under a shareholder-approved benefit plan. The payout was based on the level of achievement of financial targets for the performance period ended September 30, 2025.
- F2
- Price is not applicable to the acquisition described in Note 1.
- F3
- Shares withheld for required minimum taxes upon vesting of units under a performance share award described in Note 1.
- F4
- Fair market value on date of withholding described in Note 1.
- F5
- Grant to Reporting Person of 5,046 restricted stock units under shareholder approved benefit plan pursuance to Rule 16b-3(d).
- F6
- Price is not applicable to acquisitions resulting from grants of restricted stock units.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.