Transaction #8324 · Form 4 · 0001214659-25-016479

LINCOLN NATIONAL CORP · Purchase · Common Stock

LINCOLN NATIONAL CORP · Transacted November 12, 2025 · Filed November 14, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for LINCOLN NATIONAL CORP records a purchase involving Common Stock on November 12, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,000. The filing date is November 14, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000059558
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Purchase · Code P
Quantity acquired
2,000
Reported price
42.17 · See footnotes
Reference value
84,340
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
12,000
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 14, 2025, 7:42 AM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

LNC · NYSELNC-PD · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were purchased in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $42.05 to $42.24, inclusive. The reporting person undertakes to provide Lincoln National Corporation, any security holder of Lincoln National Corporation, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares purchased at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote 1.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.