Transaction #8556 · Form 4 · 0001754881-25-000011

EMERSON ELECTRIC CO · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy)

EMERSON ELECTRIC CO · Transacted November 13, 2025 · Filed November 14, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for EMERSON ELECTRIC CO records a stock award involving Employee Stock Option (Right to Buy) on November 13, 2025. The reported quantity was 70,000. The filing date is November 14, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company CIK
0000032604
Security type
Derivative
Acquisition type
Stock award · Code A
Quantity acquired
70,000
Reported price
Not reported · See footnotes
Reference value
Not reported
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
70,000
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 14, 2025, 4:31 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

EMR · NYSE

This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.

Derivative terms

Underlying security
Common Stock
Underlying quantity
70,000
Conversion / exercise price
192.69
Exercise date
November 13, 2026
Expiration date
November 13, 2035

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Grant of stock options under shareholder approved benefit plan exempt pursuant to Rule 16b-3(d).
F2
The Reporting person was awarded a total of 350,000 stock options on 11/13/2025 in 5 tranches of 70,000 stock options each, with each tranche having a different exercise price. Each of the 5 tranches of 70,000 stock options become exercisable in five equal annual installments of 14,000 each beginning on 11/13/2026.
F3
Price is not applicable to stock options received as incentive compensation.
F4
The exercise price is equal to 125% of the closing price of Issuer's common stock on the date of grant.
F5
The exercise price is equal to 150% of the closing price of Issuer's common stock on the date of grant.
F6
The exercise price is equal to 175% of the closing price of Issuer's common stock on the date of grant.
F7
The exercise price is equal to 200% of the closing price of Issuer's common stock on the date of grant.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.