Company profile
ARGAN INC insider acquisitions
Company CIK 0000100591 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.
These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.
Company activity summary
By transaction date, as of October 21, 2026.
No records are loaded for this 30-day transaction window. This does not establish that no transactions occurred.
Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.
Transaction timeline
Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.
19 dated transactions · 7 of 7 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.
View timeline as a table
| Transaction date | Company / security | Reporting owners | Acquisition type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dec 16, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Jeffrey John Ronald Jr. | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 14, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Jeffrey John Ronald Jr. | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 16, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Getsinger Peter W | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 14, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Getsinger Peter W | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 16, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Flanders Cynthia | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 14, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Flanders Cynthia | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 16, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Leimkuhler William F. | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 14, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Leimkuhler William F. | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 16, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | QUINN JAMES W | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 14, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | QUINN JAMES W | Exercise / conversion |
| Dec 9, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | QUINN JAMES W | Gift received |
| Dec 5, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Griffin William F Jr | Other acquisition |
| Dec 1, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Griffin William F Jr | Other acquisition |
| Oct 15, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Collins Charles Edwin IV | Exercise / conversion |
| Oct 15, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Collins Charles Edwin IV | Exercise / conversion |
| Oct 15, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Getsinger Peter W | Exercise / conversion |
| Oct 13, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Collins Charles Edwin IV | Exercise / conversion |
| Oct 13, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | Collins Charles Edwin IV | Exercise / conversion |
| Oct 10, 2025 | ARGAN INCCommon Stock | QUINN JAMES W | Other acquisition |
Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.
Share price & reported acquisitions
Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.
Price history is not available
Market-price history is not connected yet.
AGX · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.
Reported acquisitions
Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.
| Filed / transacted | Reporting owners | Type / security | Quantity | Price / reference value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trade: | Jeffrey John Ronald Jr.Director | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 1,844 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Jeffrey John Ronald Jr.Director | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 856 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Getsinger Peter WDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 1,844 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Getsinger Peter WDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 856 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Flanders CynthiaDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 1,844 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Flanders CynthiaDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 856 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Leimkuhler William F.Director | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 1,844 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Leimkuhler William F.Director | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 856 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | QUINN JAMES WDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 1,844 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | QUINN JAMES WDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 856 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | QUINN JAMES WDirector | Gift receivedCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code G | 1,000 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Griffin William F JrDirector · GEMMA, NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | Other acquisitionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code J | 140,976 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Griffin William F JrDirector · GEMMA, NON-EXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN | Other acquisitionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code J | 5,000 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Collins Charles Edwin IVCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, GEMMA | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 4,765 | 33.81Value: 161,104.65Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Collins Charles Edwin IVCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, GEMMA | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 5,235 | 42.31Value: 221,492.85Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Getsinger Peter WDirector | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 8,493 | 46.35Value: 393,650.55Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Collins Charles Edwin IVCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, GEMMA | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 4,765 | 42.31Value: 201,607.15Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Collins Charles Edwin IVCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, GEMMA | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 5,235 | 43.1Value: 225,628.5Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | QUINN JAMES WDirector | Other acquisitionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code J | 5,578 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
19 transactions on this page. Filing date, newest first.
Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →