Company profile

EASTERN CO insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000031107 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
EML · Nasdaq

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate

No records are loaded for this 30-day transaction window. This does not establish that no transactions occurred.

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Scott PeggyScott PeggyMARDY MICHAEL JMARDY MICHAEL JMITAROTONDA JAMES AMITAROTONDA JAMES AEVERETS JOHNEVERETS JOHNGalbato ChanGalbato ChanHENRY CHARLES WHENRY CHARLES WDiSanto Frederick D.DiSanto Frederick D.BARINGTON COMPANIES MANAGEMENT, LLCBARINGTON COMPANIES MANAG…Scott Peggy · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesMARDY MICHAEL J · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesMITAROTONDA JAMES A · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesEVERETS JOHN · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesGalbato Chan · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesHENRY CHARLES W · December 16, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesDiSanto Frederick D. · December 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareMITAROTONDA JAMES A · December 12, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesBARINGTON COMPANIES MANAGEMENT, LLC · December 12, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesDiSanto Frederick D. · December 8, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · December 2, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · December 1, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · November 19, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · November 18, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · November 17, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · November 14, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D. · November 12, 2025 · Purchase · Common Stock, par value $0.01 per shareMITAROTONDA JAMES A · November 13, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesMITAROTONDA JAMES A · November 12, 2025 · Purchase · Common SharesNov 12, 2025Dec 16, 2025
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

18 dated transactions · 8 of 9 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesScott PeggyPurchase
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesMARDY MICHAEL JPurchase
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesMITAROTONDA JAMES APurchase
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesEVERETS JOHNPurchase
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesGalbato ChanPurchase
Dec 16, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesHENRY CHARLES WPurchase
Dec 15, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Stock award
Dec 12, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesBARINGTON COMPANIES MANAGEMENT, LLC · BARINGTON COMPANIES EQUITY PARTNERS L P · MITAROTONDA JAMES APurchase
Dec 8, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Dec 2, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Dec 1, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 19, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 18, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 17, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 14, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 12, 2025EASTERN COCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareDiSanto Frederick D.Purchase
Nov 13, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesMITAROTONDA JAMES APurchase
Nov 12, 2025EASTERN COCommon SharesMITAROTONDA JAMES APurchase

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

EML · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade:
Scott PeggyDirector
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,14019.55Value: 22,287Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,17719.55Value: 23,010.35Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MITAROTONDA JAMES ADirector · 10% owner
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,83919.55Value: 35,952.45Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
EVERETS JOHNDirector
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,43519.55Value: 28,054.25Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Galbato ChanDirector
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,02919.55Value: 20,116.95Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,05919.55Value: 20,703.45Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code A1,13919.55Value: 22,267.45Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MITAROTONDA JAMES ADirector · 10% owner
Joint filing · amounts unallocated
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P2,43320.1384Value: 48,996.7272Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P11119Value: 2,109Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P8818.85Value: 1,658.8Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P50018.98Value: 9,490Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P2,92518.82Value: 55,048.5Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P1,00019.12Value: 19,120Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P1,00019.39Value: 19,390Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P76219.47Value: 14,836.14Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: PurchaseCommon Stock, par value $0.01 per shareNon-derivative security · Code P1,80919.49Value: 35,257.41Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MITAROTONDA JAMES ADirector · 10% owner
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P93319.7859Value: 18,460.2447Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MITAROTONDA JAMES ADirector · 10% owner
PurchaseCommon SharesNon-derivative security · Code P1,46719.5436Value: 28,670.4612Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →