Company profile

MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0001003078 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
MSM · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Exercise / conversionCode MClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative · Currency not specified2Not applicable0

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Shacklett KimberlyShacklett KimberlyRockett Julie ValsaRockett Julie ValsaReichelt John JosephReichelt John JosephDongre NealDongre NealJACOBSON MITCHELLJACOBSON MITCHELLShacklett Kimberly · November 3, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock Units (RSU)Shacklett Kimberly · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueShacklett Kimberly · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueRockett Julie Valsa · November 3, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock Units (RSU)Rockett Julie Valsa · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueRockett Julie Valsa · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueReichelt John Joseph · November 3, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock Units (RSU)Dongre Neal · November 3, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock Units (RSU)Dongre Neal · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueDongre Neal · November 3, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueJACOBSON MITCHELL · November 3, 2025 · Purchase · Class A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELL · November 3, 2025 · Purchase · Class A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELL · October 31, 2025 · Purchase · Class A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELL · October 30, 2025 · Purchase · Class A Common StockOct 30, 2025Nov 3, 2025
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

14 dated transactions · 5 of 5 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Shacklett KimberlyStock award
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueShacklett KimberlyExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueShacklett KimberlyExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Rockett Julie ValsaStock award
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueRockett Julie ValsaExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueRockett Julie ValsaExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Reichelt John JosephStock award
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Dongre NealStock award
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueDongre NealExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueDongre NealExercise / conversion
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELLPurchase
Nov 3, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELLPurchase
Oct 31, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELLPurchase
Oct 30, 2025MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INCClass A Common StockJACOBSON MITCHELLPurchase

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

MSM · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade:
Shacklett KimberlySVP, Customer Experience
Stock awardRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Derivative security · Code A2,3580Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shacklett KimberlySVP, Customer Experience
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M40.8240 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shacklett KimberlySVP, Customer Experience
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M5110 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Rockett Julie ValsaVP, Chief People Officer
Stock awardRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Derivative security · Code A5890Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Rockett Julie ValsaVP, Chief People Officer
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M7.110 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Rockett Julie ValsaVP, Chief People Officer
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M890 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Reichelt John JosephSVP, Chief Information Officer
Stock awardRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Derivative security · Code A1,6210Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Dongre NealSVP, Gen Counsel & Corp Sec
Stock awardRestricted Stock Units (RSU)Derivative security · Code A2,6530Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Dongre NealSVP, Gen Counsel & Corp Sec
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M35.7110 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Dongre NealSVP, Gen Counsel & Corp Sec
Exercise / conversionClass A Common Stock, $0.001 par valueNon-derivative security · Code M4470 *Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
JACOBSON MITCHELLDirector · 10% owner
PurchaseClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P30,00084.79Value: 2,543,700Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
JACOBSON MITCHELLDirector · 10% owner
PurchaseClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P21,95483.9296 *Value: 1,842,590.4384Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
JACOBSON MITCHELLDirector · 10% owner
PurchaseClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P34,07384.7641 *Value: 2,888,167.1793Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
JACOBSON MITCHELLDirector · 10% owner
PurchaseClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P95,77984.9244 *Value: 8,133,974.1076Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →