Company profile

NEW YORK TIMES CO insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000071691 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
NYT · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 22, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate

No records are loaded for this 30-day transaction window. This does not establish that no transactions occurred.

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Bronstein ManuelBronstein ManuelSubramanian Anuradha B.Subramanian Anuradha B.Brooke Beth A.Brooke Beth A.VAN DYCK REBECCAVAN DYCK REBECCABhutani Amanpal SinghBhutani Amanpal SinghGlaser Rachel CGlaser Rachel CGOLDEN ARTHUR S.GOLDEN ARTHUR S.TISHLER MARGOT GOLDENTISHLER MARGOT GOLDENBronstein Manuel · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockSubramanian Anuradha B. · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockBrooke Beth A. · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockVAN DYCK REBECCA · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockBhutani Amanpal Singh · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockGlaser Rachel C · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockGOLDEN ARTHUR S. · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockTISHLER MARGOT GOLDEN · October 23, 2025 · Stock award · Class A Common StockOct 23, 2025Oct 23, 2025
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

10 dated transactions · 8 of 10 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockBronstein ManuelStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockSubramanian Anuradha B.Stock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockBrooke Beth A.Stock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockVAN DYCK REBECCAStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockBhutani Amanpal SinghStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockGlaser Rachel CStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockGOLDEN ARTHUR S.Stock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockTISHLER MARGOT GOLDENStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockMCANDREWS BRIAN PStock award
Oct 23, 2025NEW YORK TIMES COClass A Common StockROGERS JOHN W JRStock award

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

NYT · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A540Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A280Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A590Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A1640Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A890Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A1000Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A610Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A230Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A1640Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code A960Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →