Transaction #12009 · Form 4 · 0001214659-25-017139

IMAX CORP · Conversion · common shares

IMAX CORP · Transacted November 24, 2025 · Filed November 24, 2025

Original SEC filing ↗

What does this filing report?

An SEC Form 4 filing for IMAX CORP records a conversion involving common shares on November 24, 2025. The reported quantity was 2,652. The filing date is November 24, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.

The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.

Transaction details

Company
IMAX CORP
Company CIK
0000921582
Security type
Non-derivative
Acquisition type
Conversion · Code C
Quantity acquired
2,652
Reported price
22.49
Reference value
59,643.48
Currency
Currency not specified
Ownership
Direct
Holdings after transaction
33,909
Ownership description
Not reported
SEC acceptance time
Nov 24, 2025, 4:15 PM EST
10b5-1 indication
Not indicated

Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.

Reporting owners

These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.

Company listings

IMAX · NYSE · linked security

The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.

Filing footnotes & remarks

F1
Represents the conversion upon exercise of stock options into common shares.
F2
These options were issued in 2019 and are set to expire on March 7, 2026.
F3
The stock options became exercisable in four installments: 530 on March 7, 2020, 663 on each of March 7, 2021 and March 7, 2022 and 796 on March 7, 2023.
F4
This represents the number of stock options for this transaction only. Ms. Fernandes' aggregate remaining outstanding restricted share unit and common share balances following these transactions will be 39,734 and 31,257, respectively.

Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.

This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.