Transaction #17091 · Form 4 · 0001096906-25-001995
SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common Stock
SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Transacted December 3, 2025 · Filed December 9, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP records an exercise / conversion involving Class A Common Stock on December 3, 2025. The reported quantity was 33,393. The filing date is December 9, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company CIK
- 0000318673
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 33,393
- Reported price
- 3.92
- Reference value
- 130,900.56
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 184,882
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 9, 2025, 12:18 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Quist S. Andrew ↗
Vice President/General Counsel · Director · 10% owner
CIK 0001588309
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Does not include 111,191 shares of Class A Common Stock owned indirectly by the reporting person in the 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan.
- F2
- Includes 62,719 shares of Class A Common Stock and 107,272 shares of Class C Common Stock.
- F3
- This option was granted on December 4, 2015 as an option for 20,000 shares of Class A Common Stock at an exercise price of $6.72 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 5, 2016, February 3, 2017, February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; and a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 08, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F4
- This option was granted on December 2, 2016 as an option for 20,000 shares of Class A Common Stock at an exercise price of $7.03 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 3, 2017, February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; and a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 08, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F5
- This option was granted on December 1, 2017 as an option for either 20,000 shares of Class A Common Stock or 20,000 shares or Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $5.05 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 20,000 shares of Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; and a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 08, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F6
- This option was granted on November 30, 2018 as an option for either 25,000 shares of Class A Common Stock or 25,000 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $5.52 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 25,000 shares of Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 1, 2019 and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; and a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 08, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F7
- This option was granted on December 3, 2021 as an option for either 60,000 shares of Class A Common Stock or 60,000 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $8.62 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 60,000 shares of Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution rights of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 08, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F8
- This option was granted on December 2, 2022 as an option for either 80,000 shares of Class A Common Stock or 80,000 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $6.48 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 80,000 shares of Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution rights of the 2013 Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F9
- This option was granted on December 1, 2023 as an option for either 80,000 shares of Class A Common Stock or 80,000 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $7.99 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 80,000 Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution rights of the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F10
- This option was granted on December 6, 2024 as an option for either 6,950 shares of Class A Common Stock or 6,950 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $14.39 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 6,950 Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 18, 2025.
- F11
- This option was granted on December 6, 2024 as an option for either 73,050 shares of Class A Common Stock or 73,050 shares of Class C Common Stock at an exercise price of $13.08 per share. This option reflects the reporting person's election to have an option for 73,050 Class C Common Stock, but adjusted pursuant to the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 18, 2025.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.