Company profile

SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000318673 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
SNFCA · Nasdaq

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Exercise / conversionCode MClass A Common StockNon-derivative · Currency not specified2Not applicable0

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Cook John LCook John LMOODY H. CRAIGMOODY H. CRAIGOverbaugh Jason G.Overbaugh Jason G.Quist S. AndrewQuist S. AndrewSill Garrett S.Sill Garrett S.Hunter Robert GailHunter Robert GailCook John L · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock UnitCook John L · December 1, 2023 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · December 2, 2022 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · December 3, 2021 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · March 27, 2020 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · December 6, 2019 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · November 30, 2018 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · December 1, 2017 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John L · October 1, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockMOODY H. CRAIG · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Restricted Stock UnitMOODY H. CRAIG · December 1, 2023 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · December 2, 2022 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · December 3, 2021 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · March 27, 2020 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · December 6, 2019 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · November 30, 2018 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · December 1, 2017 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIG · October 1, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockOverbaugh Jason G. · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 6, 2024 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 6, 2024 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 1, 2023 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 2, 2022 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 3, 2021 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · March 27, 2020 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G. · December 6, 2019 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Quist S. Andrew · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Quist S. Andrew · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 6, 2024 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 1, 2023 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 2, 2022 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 3, 2021 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · March 27, 2020 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option(right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · December 6, 2019 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S. · November 30, 2018 · Stock award · Employee Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 5, 2025 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 6, 2024 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 1, 2023 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 2, 2022 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 3, 2021 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · March 27, 2020 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 6, 2019 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · November 3, 2018 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 1, 2017 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 7, 2016 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · December 2, 2016 · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert Gail · November 28, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockDec 2, 2016Oct 1, 2026
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

50 dated transactions · 6 of 6 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPRestricted Stock UnitCook John LStock award
Dec 1, 2023SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Dec 2, 2022SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Dec 3, 2021SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Mar 27, 2020SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Dec 6, 2019SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Nov 30, 2018SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Dec 1, 2017SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Cook John LStock award
Oct 1, 2026SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPClass A Common StockCook John LExercise / conversion
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPRestricted Stock UnitMOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Dec 1, 2023SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Dec 2, 2022SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Dec 3, 2021SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Mar 27, 2020SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Dec 6, 2019SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Nov 30, 2018SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Dec 1, 2017SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)MOODY H. CRAIGStock award
Oct 1, 2026SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPClass A Common StockMOODY H. CRAIGExercise / conversion
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 6, 2024SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 6, 2024SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 1, 2023SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 2, 2022SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 3, 2021SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Mar 27, 2020SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 6, 2019SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Overbaugh Jason G.Stock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Quist S. AndrewStock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Quist S. AndrewStock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 6, 2024SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 1, 2023SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 2, 2022SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 3, 2021SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Mar 27, 2020SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option(right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 6, 2019SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Nov 30, 2018SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Sill Garrett S.Stock award
Dec 5, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 6, 2024SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 1, 2023SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 2, 2022SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 3, 2021SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Mar 27, 2020SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 6, 2019SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Nov 3, 2018SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 1, 2017SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 7, 2016SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Dec 2, 2016SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Hunter Robert GailStock award
Nov 28, 2025SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORPClass A Common StockHunter Robert GailExercise / conversion

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

SNFCA · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A1,2308.53Value: 10,491.9Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A9,2616.85Value: 63,437.85Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,5095.28Value: 44,927.52Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,6586.67Value: 51,078.86Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,2432.7Value: 22,256.1Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,6543.71Value: 32,106.34Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A9,0903.57Value: 32,451.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A1,5903.11Value: 4,944.9Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Cook John LDirector
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M6158.53Value: 5,245.95Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A1,2308.53Value: 10,491.9Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A9,2616.85Value: 63,437.85Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,5095.28Value: 44,927.52Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,6586.67Value: 51,078.86Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,2432.7Value: 22,256.1Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,6543.71Value: 32,106.34Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A9,0903.57Value: 32,451.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A1,5903.11Value: 4,944.9Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M6158.53Value: 5,245.95Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A44,3438.53Value: 378,245.79Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A10,6579.38Value: 99,962.66Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A34,70312.43Value: 431,358.29Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,29813.67Value: 99,763.66Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A44,1007.21Value: 317,961Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A40,5175.56Value: 225,274.52Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A36,4657.02Value: 255,984.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A39,2462.84Value: 111,458.64Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Overbaugh Jason G.VP & Nat Mark Dir of Life Ins · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A41,2083.76Value: 154,942.08Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Quist S. AndrewVice President/General Counsel · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A289,3438.53Value: 2,468,095.79Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Quist S. AndrewVice President/General Counsel · Director · 10% owner
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A10,6579.38Value: 99,962.66Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A30,0008.53Value: 255,900Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A210,0008.53Value: 1,791,300Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A68,25012.43Value: 848,347.5Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A44,1007.21Value: 317,961Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A40,5175.56Value: 225,274.52Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A36,4657.02Value: 255,984.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option(right to buy)Derivative security · Code A32,7042.84Value: 92,879.36Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A34,3393.91Value: 134,265.49Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Sill Garrett S.Chief Financial Officer
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A28,8463.76Value: 108,460.96Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A10,4008.53Value: 88,712Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A10,92012.43Value: 135,735.6Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,8207.21Value: 63,592.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,1045.56Value: 45,058.24Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,2937.02Value: 51,196.86Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,8502.84Value: 22,294Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,2423.91Value: 32,226.22Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A8,6573.76Value: 32,550.32Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A1,5143.27Value: 4,950.78Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A1,5904.52Value: 7,186.8Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDirector Stock Option (right to buy)Derivative security · Code A7,9524.32Value: 34,352.64Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M10,0213.92Value: 39,282.32Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →