Transaction #20392 · Form 4 · 0001096906-25-002063
SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Stock award · Director Stock Option (right to buy)
SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP · Transacted December 3, 2021 · Filed December 16, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for SECURITY NATIONAL FINANCIAL CORP records a stock award involving Director Stock Option (right to buy) on December 3, 2021. The reported quantity was 7,293. The filing date is December 16, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company CIK
- 0000318673
- Security type
- Derivative
- Acquisition type
- Stock award · Code A
- Quantity acquired
- 7,293
- Reported price
- 7.02
- Reference value
- 51,196.86
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 43,098
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Dec 16, 2025, 2:32 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Cook John L ↗
Director
CIK 0001593993
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
This transaction is not mapped to a specific company listing.
Derivative terms
- Underlying security
- Class A Common Stock
- Underlying quantity
- 7,293
- Conversion / exercise price
- 7.02
- Exercise date
- March 3, 2022
- Expiration date
- December 3, 2031
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- This option was granted on December 2, 2016 as an option for 5,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $7.03 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 3, 2017, February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F2
- This option was granted on December 7, 2016 as an option for 1,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $7.36 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 3, 2017, February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F3
- This option was granted on December 1, 2017 as an option for 1,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $5.05 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 2, 2018, February 1, 2019, and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F4
- This option was granted on November 30, 2018 as an option for 5,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $5.52 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect 5% stock dividends paid on February 1, 2019 and February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F5
- This option was granted on December 6, 2019 as an option for 5,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $5.46 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on February 7, 2020; a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F6
- This option was granted on March 27, 2020 as an option for 2,500 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $3.76 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on February 7, 2020, a 2.5% stock dividend paid on July 17, 2020; a 5% stock dividend paid on July 16, 2021, July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F7
- This option was granted on December 3, 2021 as an option for 6,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $8.62 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 8, 2022, July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F8
- This option was granted on December 2, 2022 as an option for 7,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under 2014 Director Stock Option Plan at an exercise price of $6.48 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the anti-dilution provisions of the 2014 Director Stock Option Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 14, 2023, July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F9
- This option was granted on December 1, 2023 as an option for 8,000 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan at an exercise price of $7.99 per share, but adjusted pursuant to the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan to reflect a 5% stock dividend paid on July 12, 2024 and July 18, 2025.
- F10
- These restricted stock units were granted on December 6, 2024 for 2,509 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan at a price of $13.08 per share. The units granted vest quarterly, and will be fully vested on December 31, 2025.
- F11
- These restricted stock units were granted on December 5, 2025 for 2,461 shares of Class A Common Stock under the 2022 Equity Incentive Plan at a price of $8.53 per share. The units granted vest quarterly, and will be fully vested on December 31, 2026.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.