Transaction #30971 · Form 4 · 0001525358-26-000030
ETSY INC · Exercise / conversion · Common Stock
ETSY INC · Transacted October 1, 2026 · Filed October 5, 2026
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for ETSY INC records an exercise / conversion involving Common Stock on October 1, 2026. The reported quantity was 2,090. The filing date is October 5, 2026. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- ETSY INC
- Company CIK
- 0001370637
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Exercise / conversion · Code M
- Quantity acquired
- 2,090
- Reported price
- 10.62
- Reference value
- 22,195.8
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 264,707
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Oct 5, 2026, 4:42 PM EDT
- 10b5-1 indication
- Indicated in filing
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Silverman Josh ↗
Director · Executive Chair of the Board
CIK 0001525358
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- This exercise and subsequent sales were made pursuant to a Rule 10b5-1 trading plan adopted by the Reporting Person on November 20, 2025.
- F2
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $71.28 to $72.27, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F3
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $72.305 to $73.22, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F4
- The price reported in Column 4 is a weighted average price. These shares were sold in multiple transactions at prices ranging from $73.33 to $73.51, inclusive. The Reporting Person undertakes to provide to the Issuer, any security holder of the Issuer, or the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission, upon request, full information regarding the number of shares sold at each separate price within the range set forth in this footnote.
- F5
- These shares are held by the JGS 2018 Irrevocable GST Trust (the "GST Trust"). The Reporting Person's spouse is the trustee of the GST Trust. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities, and the filing of this report is not an admission that the Reporting Person is the beneficial owner of these securities for purposes of Section 16 or for any other purpose.
- F6
- These shares are held by the JGS 2018 Irrevocable Non-GST Trust (the "Non-GST Trust"). The Reporting Person's spouse is the trustee of the Non-GST Trust. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities, and the filing of this report is not an admission that the Reporting Person is the beneficial owner of these securities for purposes of Section 16 or for any other purpose.
- F7
- These shares are held by the Joshua G. Silverman 2019 Irrevocable Children's Trust (the "2019 Trust"). A family member of the Reporting Person is the trustee of the 2019 Trust. The Reporting Person disclaims beneficial ownership of these securities, and the filing of this report is not an admission that the Reporting Person is the beneficial owner of these securities for purposes of Section 16 or for any other purpose.
- F8
- These stock options are part of a grant that vested as to 25% on May 4, 2018 with the remainder vesting in 36 equal monthly installments.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.