Transaction #6483 · Form 4 · 0001214659-25-016155
IMAX CORP · Conversion · common shares
IMAX CORP · Transacted November 10, 2025 · Filed November 10, 2025
What does this filing report?
An SEC Form 4 filing for IMAX CORP records a conversion involving common shares on November 10, 2025. The reported quantity was 6,188. The filing date is November 10, 2025. This is one transaction record; amounts are not allocated among any joint reporting owners.
The acquisition category describes how securities were received. It does not by itself establish a cash purchase of common stock. Read the transaction code definitionsand the original filing before interpreting the amounts.
Transaction details
- Company
- IMAX CORP
- Company CIK
- 0000921582
- Security type
- Non-derivative
- Acquisition type
- Conversion · Code C
- Quantity acquired
- 6,188
- Reported price
- 22.49
- Reference value
- 139,168.12
- Currency
- Currency not specified
- Ownership
- Direct
- Holdings after transaction
- 39,188
- Ownership description
- Not reported
- SEC acceptance time
- Nov 10, 2025, 4:53 PM EST
- 10b5-1 indication
- Not indicated
Reference value is reported quantity × reported price. It is not a confirmed cash payment or an estimate of a derivative's economic value. A missing currency is not assumed to be USD.
Reporting owners
- Dolci Giovanni M. ↗
Chief Commercial Officer & EVP
CIK 0001801887
These are the reporting owners named in the filing. Quantities and amounts are not allocated among co-reporters. Roles reflect this filing, not a current profile.
Company listings
The linked listing is identified separately from other current company listings.
Filing footnotes & remarks
- F1
- Represents the conversion upon exercise of stock options into common shares.
- F2
- These options were issued in 2019 and are set to expire on March 7, 2026.
- F3
- The stock options became exercisable in four installments:1,237 on March 7, 2020, 1,547 on each of March 7, 2021 and March 7, 2022 and 1,857 on March 7, 2023.,
- F4
- Mr. Dolci's aggregate remaining restricted share unit and common share balances following these transactions will be 21,574 and 33,000 respectively.
Footnotes are reproduced as plain text from the current source filing. For the full context, read the original SEC filing.
This record was updated Eastern Time. This is the stored record update time, not the transaction date. Report a correction.