Company profile
GREIF, INC insider acquisitions
Company CIK 0000043920 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.
These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.
Company activity summary
By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.
No records are loaded for this 30-day transaction window. This does not establish that no transactions occurred.
Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.
Transaction timeline
Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.
24 dated transactions · 8 of 12 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.
View timeline as a table
| Transaction date | Company / security | Reporting owners | Acquisition type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nov 20, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 19, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 17, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 18, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 13, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 13, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | MARTZ GARY R | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | MARTZ GARY R | Purchase |
| Nov 11, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hoffman Leonard Dennis Jr | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 12, 2025 | GREIF, INCClass B Common Stock | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Purchase |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Sriram Vidhya | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Hoffman Leonard Dennis Jr | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Taylor Michael Joseph | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Bouet Vivian | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Kellermann Kimberly Anne | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Bergwall Timothy | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Sathyanarayanan Bala | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Hilsheimer Lawrence A. | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INCRestricted Stock Unit | Rosgaard Ole G | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INC(Phantom Stock Units (Cash Only Rights) | ROSE B ANDREW | Stock award |
| Nov 3, 2025 | GREIF, INC(Phantom Stock Units (Cash Only Rights) | Morrison Karen | Stock award |
Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.
Share price & reported acquisitions
Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.
Choose a company listing
Choose a current company listing to view its price history.
Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.
Reported acquisitions
Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.
| Filed / transacted | Reporting owners | Type / security | Quantity | Price / reference value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,125 | 65.4889Value: 73,675.0125Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,000 | 65.5525Value: 65,552.5Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,000 | 65.6508Value: 65,650.8Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,000 | 65.4897Value: 65,489.7Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 6,753 | 68.11Value: 459,946.83Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,589 | 67.03Value: 106,510.67Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MARTZ GARY REVP & General Counsel | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 2,080 | 65.9276Value: 137,129.408Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MARTZ GARY REVP & General Counsel | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 2,920 | 65.5141Value: 191,301.172Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hoffman Leonard Dennis JrSenior VP, General Counsel | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 200 | 62.74Value: 12,548Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 4,521 | 66.7Value: 301,550.7Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 12,754 | 66.33Value: 845,972.82Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 1,680 | 64.79Value: 108,847.2Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | PurchaseClass B Common StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 2,796 | 64.2Value: 179,503.2Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Sriram VidhyaTreasurer | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 374 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hoffman Leonard Dennis JrSenior VP, General Counsel | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 4,810 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Taylor Michael JosephVP, Corporate Controller | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 865 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Bouet VivianSVP Chief Info & Digital Off | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 4,686 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kellermann Kimberly AnneSVP, Chief Operations Officer | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 5,421 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Bergwall TimothySVP, Chief Commercial Officer | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 8,356 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Sathyanarayanan BalaEVP, Chief Human Resources Off | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 6,831 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Hilsheimer Lawrence A.EVP and CFO | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 14,625 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Rosgaard Ole GPresident and CEO · Director | Stock awardRestricted Stock UnitDerivative security · Code A | 33,586 | 0Value: 0Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | ROSE B ANDREWDirector | Stock award(Phantom Stock Units (Cash Only Rights)Derivative security · Code A | 461.42 | 56.89Value: 26,250.1838Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Morrison KarenDirector | Stock award(Phantom Stock Units (Cash Only Rights)Derivative security · Code A | 461.42 | 56.89Value: 26,250.1838Currency not specified | View ↗ |
24 transactions on this page. Filing date, newest first.
Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →