Company profile

Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc. insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0001830214 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
DNA · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Exercise / conversionCode MClass A Common StockNon-derivative · Currency not specified12Not applicable12

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Coen Steven P.Coen Steven P.Canton BarryCanton BarryShetty Reshma P.Shetty Reshma P.Kelly Jason RKelly Jason RCoen Steven P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCanton Barry · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCanton Barry · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCanton Barry · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCanton Barry · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P. · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockKelly Jason R · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockKelly Jason R · October 16, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · December 12, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · December 12, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · October 16, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · October 16, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockCoen Steven P. · October 16, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Class A Common StockOct 16, 2025Oct 16, 2026
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

17 dated transactions · 4 of 4 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCanton BarryExercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCanton BarryExercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCanton BarryExercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCanton BarryExercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockShetty Reshma P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockKelly Jason RExercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2026Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockKelly Jason RExercise / conversion
Dec 12, 2025Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Dec 12, 2025Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2025Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2025Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion
Oct 16, 2025Ginkgo Bioworks Holdings, Inc.Class A Common StockCoen Steven P.Exercise / conversion

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

DNA · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M312Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M1,174Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Canton Barry10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M10,619Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Canton Barry10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M29,279Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Canton Barry10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M9,762Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Canton Barry10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M26,802Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shetty Reshma P.See remarks · Director · 10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M9,762Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shetty Reshma P.See remarks · Director · 10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M26,802Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shetty Reshma P.See remarks · Director · 10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M10,619Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Shetty Reshma P.See remarks · Director · 10% owner
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M29,279Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Kelly Jason RSee remarks · Director
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M25,790Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Kelly Jason RSee remarks · Director
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M55,694Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M312Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M1,174Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M1,061Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M312Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Coen Steven P.See remarks
Exercise / conversionClass A Common StockNon-derivative security · Code M1,174Not reported *Value: Not reportedCurrency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →