Company profile

PAYCHEX INC insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000723531 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
PAYX · Nasdaq

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Stock awardCode ACommon StockNon-derivative · Currency not specified9Not applicable0
Stock awardCode AStock OptionDerivative · Currency not specified9Not applicable0

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Payton Theresa M.Payton Theresa M.Price Kevin APrice Kevin AJOSEPH PAMELA AJOSEPH PAMELA AVELLI JOSEPH MVELLI JOSEPH MDOODY JOSEPHDOODY JOSEPHMUCCI MARTINMUCCI MARTINHansen J. MichaelHansen J. MichaelBONADIO TOMBONADIO TOMPayton Theresa M. · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionPayton Theresa M. · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockPrice Kevin A · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionPrice Kevin A · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockJOSEPH PAMELA A · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionJOSEPH PAMELA A · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockVELLI JOSEPH M · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionVELLI JOSEPH M · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockDOODY JOSEPH · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionDOODY JOSEPH · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockMUCCI MARTIN · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionMUCCI MARTIN · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockHansen J. Michael · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionHansen J. Michael · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockBONADIO TOM · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Stock OptionBONADIO TOM · October 15, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockVELLI JOSEPH M · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionVELLI JOSEPH M · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockJOSEPH PAMELA A · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionJOSEPH PAMELA A · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockPrice Kevin A · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionPrice Kevin A · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockBONADIO TOM · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionBONADIO TOM · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockDOODY JOSEPH · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionDOODY JOSEPH · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockPayton Theresa M. · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionPayton Theresa M. · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockMUCCI MARTIN · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Stock OptionMUCCI MARTIN · October 15, 2025 · Stock award · Common StockOct 15, 2025Oct 15, 2026
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

36 dated transactions · 8 of 10 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionPayton Theresa M.Stock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockPayton Theresa M.Stock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionPrice Kevin AStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockPrice Kevin AStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionJOSEPH PAMELA AStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockJOSEPH PAMELA AStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionVELLI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockVELLI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionDOODY JOSEPHStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockDOODY JOSEPHStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionMUCCI MARTINStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockMUCCI MARTINStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionHansen J. MichaelStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockHansen J. MichaelStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionBONADIO TOMStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockBONADIO TOMStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCStock OptionTUCCI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2026PAYCHEX INCCommon StockTUCCI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionVELLI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockVELLI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionJOSEPH PAMELA AStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockJOSEPH PAMELA AStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionPrice Kevin AStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockPrice Kevin AStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionBONADIO TOMStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockBONADIO TOMStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionDOODY JOSEPHStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockDOODY JOSEPHStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionTUCCI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockTUCCI JOSEPH MStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionPayton Theresa M.Stock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockPayton Theresa M.Stock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionMUCCI MARTINStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockMUCCI MARTINStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCStock OptionWILSON KARAStock award
Oct 15, 2025PAYCHEX INCCommon StockWILSON KARAStock award

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

PAYX · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
DOODY JOSEPHDirector
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
DOODY JOSEPHDirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MUCCI MARTINDirector · Chairman
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,735110.78Value: 524,543.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MUCCI MARTINDirector · Chairman
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A1,1370Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
BONADIO TOMDirector
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
BONADIO TOMDirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A4,040110.78Value: 447,551.2Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A9700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
BONADIO TOMDirector
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
BONADIO TOMDirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
DOODY JOSEPHDirector
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
DOODY JOSEPHDirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MUCCI MARTINDirector · Chairman
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,607127.52Value: 459,964.64Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MUCCI MARTINDirector · Chairman
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A8550Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
WILSON KARADirector
Stock awardStock OptionDerivative security · Code A3,061127.52Value: 390,338.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
WILSON KARADirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A7250Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →