Company profile

ATMOS ENERGY CORP insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000731802 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
ATO · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Stock awardCode ACommon StockNon-derivative · Currency not specified1Not applicable0
Stock awardCode APhantom Deferred CompensationDerivative · Currency not specified1Not applicable0

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Geiser EdwardGeiser EdwardGARZA RAFAEL GGARZA RAFAEL GBATEMAN JESSICA WALKERBATEMAN JESSICA WALKERAKERS JOHN KAKERS JOHN KForsythe Christopher TForsythe Christopher TFAULK MICHELLEFAULK MICHELLEHARTSFIELD KAREN EHARTSFIELD KAREN EMCDILL JOHN SMCDILL JOHN SGeiser Edward · October 1, 2026 · Stock award · Phantom Deferred CompensationGARZA RAFAEL G · October 1, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockBATEMAN JESSICA WALKER · January 2, 2026 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockGeiser Edward · January 2, 2026 · Stock award · Phantom Deferred CompensationGARZA RAFAEL G · January 2, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockAKERS JOHN K · November 4, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockForsythe Christopher T · November 4, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockFAULK MICHELLE · November 4, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockHARTSFIELD KAREN E · November 4, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockMCDILL JOHN S · November 4, 2025 · Exercise / conversion · Common StockNov 4, 2025Oct 1, 2026
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

11 dated transactions · 8 of 9 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Oct 1, 2026ATMOS ENERGY CORPPhantom Deferred CompensationGeiser EdwardStock award
Oct 1, 2026ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockGARZA RAFAEL GStock award
Jan 2, 2026ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockBATEMAN JESSICA WALKERExercise / conversion
Jan 2, 2026ATMOS ENERGY CORPPhantom Deferred CompensationGeiser EdwardStock award
Jan 2, 2026ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockGARZA RAFAEL GStock award
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockAKERS JOHN KExercise / conversion
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockForsythe Christopher TExercise / conversion
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockFAULK MICHELLEExercise / conversion
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockHARTSFIELD KAREN EExercise / conversion
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockMCDILL JOHN SExercise / conversion
Nov 4, 2025ATMOS ENERGY CORPCommon StockROBBINS J MATTExercise / conversion

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

ATO · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade: Stock awardPhantom Deferred CompensationDerivative security · Code A224.6614155.79Value: 34,999.999506Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A77155.79Value: 11,995.83Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
BATEMAN JESSICA WALKERSr VP, Gen Counsel, Corp Sec'y
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M2,500168.23Value: 420,575Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardPhantom Deferred CompensationDerivative security · Code A193.1879168.23Value: 32,500.000417Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A66168.23Value: 11,103.18Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
AKERS JOHN KPRESIDENT & CEO · Director
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M32,297172.96Value: 5,586,089.12Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Forsythe Christopher TSR VICE PRESIDENT & CFO
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M7,610172.96Value: 1,316,225.6Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
FAULK MICHELLEVice President & Controller
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M336172.96Value: 58,114.56Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
HARTSFIELD KAREN ESenior Advisor
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M5,396172.96Value: 933,292.16Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
MCDILL JOHN SSR VP, UTILITY OPERATIONS
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M5,396172.96Value: 933,292.16Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
ROBBINS J MATTSR VP, HUMAN RESOURCES
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M5,396172.96Value: 933,292.16Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →