Company profile

Synchrony Financial insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0001601712 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
SYF · NYSESYF-PA · NYSESYF-PB · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 22, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate
30-day company acquisitions grouped by security, category, original code, and currency.
Type / codeReported securityTransactionsKnown purchase valueMissing amounts
Stock awardCode ACommon StockNon-derivative · Currency not specified11Not applicable0

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

Reported acquisitions by transaction dateEach row is a reporting owner. Select a marker to open its transaction details. Jointly reported transactions appear for each associated reporting owner, without dividing quantities or amounts.Chytil Kamila KChytil Kamila KRichie LaurelRichie LaurelCOLAO DANIEL OCOLAO DANIEL OParker P.W.Parker P.W.Zane Ellen MZane Ellen MAlves Paget LeonardAlves Paget LeonardAGUIRRE FERNANDOAGUIRRE FERNANDOCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JRCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JRChytil Kamila K · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockRichie Laurel · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockCOLAO DANIEL O · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockParker P.W. · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockZane Ellen M · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockAlves Paget Leonard · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockAGUIRRE FERNANDO · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JR · September 30, 2026 · Stock award · Common StockChytil Kamila K · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitRichie Laurel · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitCOLAO DANIEL O · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitParker P.W. · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitZane Ellen M · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitAlves Paget Leonard · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitAGUIRRE FERNANDO · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JR · November 17, 2025 · Stock award · Dividend Equivalent UnitNov 3, 2025Sep 30, 2026
PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

36 dated transactions · 8 of 21 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockChytil Kamila KStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockRichie LaurelStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockCOLAO DANIEL OStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockParker P.W.Stock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockZane Ellen MStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockAlves Paget LeonardStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockAGUIRRE FERNANDOStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JRStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockELLINGER DEBORAH GStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockNAYLOR JEFFREY GStock award
Sep 30, 2026Synchrony FinancialCommon StockGUTHRIE ROY AStock award
Dec 31, 2025Synchrony FinancialCommon StockNAYLOR JEFFREY GStock award
Dec 31, 2025Synchrony FinancialCommon StockGUTHRIE ROY AStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitGentleman CourtneyStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitTiliakos AmyStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitOwens DarrellStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitJuel CarolStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitSchaller BartStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitHowse CurtisStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitWenzel Brian J. Sr.Stock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialPhantom Stock UnitsCasellas AlbertoStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitCasellas AlbertoStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitChytil Kamila KStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitRichie LaurelStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitCOLAO DANIEL OStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialCommon StockMOTHNER JONATHAN SExercise / conversion
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitMOTHNER JONATHAN SStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitDOUBLES BRIAN DStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitParker P.W.Stock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitZane Ellen MStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitAlves Paget LeonardStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitAGUIRRE FERNANDOStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitCOVIELLO ARTHUR W JRStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitNAYLOR JEFFREY GStock award
Nov 17, 2025Synchrony FinancialDividend Equivalent UnitGUTHRIE ROY AStock award
Nov 3, 2025Synchrony FinancialCommon StockHowse CurtisExercise / conversion

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Choose a company listing

Choose a current company listing to view its price history.

Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Parker P.W.Director
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Zane Ellen MDirector
Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A1,28770.97Value: 91,338.39Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A84670.97Value: 60,040.62Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A1,03583.43Value: 86,350.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A66083.43Value: 55,063.8Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A7670.47 *Value: 5,355.72Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Tiliakos AmySee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A6170.47 *Value: 4,298.67Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Owens DarrellSee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A6970.47 *Value: 4,862.43Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Juel CarolSee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A24970.47 *Value: 17,547.03Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Schaller BartSee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A17970.47 *Value: 12,614.13Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Howse CurtisSee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A21370.47 *Value: 15,010.11Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A29470.47 *Value: 20,718.18Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Casellas AlbertoSee remarks
Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A0.780Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Casellas AlbertoSee remarks
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A21370.47 *Value: 15,010.11Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A13070.47 *Value: 9,161.1Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M12,00034.3Value: 411,600Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A23870.47 *Value: 16,771.86Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
DOUBLES BRIAN DSee remarks · Director
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1,19770.47 *Value: 84,352.59Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Parker P.W.Director
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Zane Ellen MDirector
Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A14970.47 *Value: 10,500.03Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A1570.47 *Value: 1,057.05Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A19070.47 *Value: 13,389.3Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardDividend Equivalent UnitNon-derivative security · Code A14870.47 *Value: 10,429.56Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Howse CurtisSee remarks
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M12,08634.3Value: 414,549.8Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →