Company profile
CATERPILLAR INC insider acquisitions
Company CIK 0000018230 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.
These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.
Company activity summary
By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.
| Type / code | Reported security | Transactions | Known purchase value | Missing amounts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stock awardCode A | Phantom Stock UnitsDerivative · Currency not specified | 2 | Not applicable | 0 |
Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.
Transaction timeline
Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.
16 dated transactions · 7 of 7 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.
View timeline as a table
| Transaction date | Company / security | Reporting owners | Acquisition type |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sep 30, 2026 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | GOOD LYNN J | Stock award |
| Sep 30, 2026 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | MacLennan David | Stock award |
| Dec 31, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | MacLennan David | Stock award |
| Dec 26, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Creed Joseph E | Stock award |
| Dec 26, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Kaiser Jason | Stock award |
| Nov 26, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Kaiser Jason | Stock award |
| Nov 26, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Creed Joseph E | Stock award |
| Nov 25, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | MacLennan David | Other acquisition |
| Nov 11, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCCommon Stock | Kaiser Jason | Exercise / conversion |
| Nov 11, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCCommon Stock | Kaiser Jason | Exercise / conversion |
| Nov 10, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCCommon Stock | Fassino Anthony D. | Exercise / conversion |
| Nov 5, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCCommon Stock | De Lange Bob | Exercise / conversion |
| Nov 6, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCCommon Stock | MacLennan David | Purchase |
| Oct 24, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Creed Joseph E | Stock award |
| Oct 24, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Kaiser Jason | Stock award |
| Oct 24, 2025 | CATERPILLAR INCPhantom Stock Units | Johnson Denise C | Stock award |
Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.
Share price & reported acquisitions
Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.
Price history is not available
Market-price history is not connected yet.
CAT · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.
Reported acquisitions
Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.
| Filed / transacted | Reporting owners | Type / security | Quantity | Price / reference value | Details |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Trade: | GOOD LYNN JDirector | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 30 | 821.01Value: 24,630.3Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MacLennan DavidDirector | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 28 | 821.01Value: 22,988.28Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MacLennan DavidDirector | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 30 | 575.49Value: 17,264.7Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Creed Joseph EChief Executive Officer | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 26 | 583Value: 15,158Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kaiser JasonGroup President | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 13 | 583Value: 7,579Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kaiser JasonGroup President | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 13 | 573.73Value: 7,458.49Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Creed Joseph EChief Executive Officer | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 26 | 573.73Value: 14,916.98Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MacLennan DavidDirector | Other acquisitionPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code J | 72 | 557.34Value: 40,128.48Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kaiser JasonGroup President | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 8,000 | 196.7Value: 1,573,600Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kaiser JasonGroup President | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 8,881 | 219.76Value: 1,951,688.56Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Fassino Anthony D.Group President | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 12,500 | 196.7Value: 2,458,750Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | De Lange BobGroup President | Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M | 20,000 | 151.12Value: 3,022,400Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | MacLennan DavidDirector | PurchaseCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code P | 300 | 568.86Value: 170,658Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Creed Joseph EChief Executive Officer | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 29 | 522.73Value: 15,159.17Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Kaiser JasonGroup President | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 14 | 522.73Value: 7,318.22Currency not specified | View ↗ |
| Trade: | Johnson Denise CGroup President | Stock awardPhantom Stock UnitsDerivative security · Code A | 19 | 522.73Value: 9,931.87Currency not specified | View ↗ |
16 transactions on this page. Filing date, newest first.
Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →