Company profile

SHERWIN WILLIAMS CO insider acquisitions

Company CIK 0000089800 · Reported insider acquisitions and filing context.

Company filings at SEC ↗
SHW · NYSE

These are company listings. A transaction is linked to a particular security only when the filing provides enough information.

Company activity summary

By transaction date, as of October 23, 2026.

7 days30 days90 daysOverlapping periods · securities and currencies kept separate

No records are loaded for this 7-day transaction window. This does not establish that no transactions occurred.

Known purchase value sums available amounts for non-derivative purchases only. Missing amounts are excluded. “Currency not specified” does not establish that the amounts share a currency. These summaries use all matching loaded records, while the timeline below covers only the current page.

Transaction timeline

Who reported an acquisition, and when the transaction occurred.

PurchaseStock awardGift receivedExercise / conversionConversionOther acquisition

17 dated transactions · 8 of 15 reporting owners shown. Select one owner to focus the chart.

View timeline as a table
Transaction dateCompany / securityReporting ownersAcquisition type
Oct 2, 2026SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockGamgort Robert JamesStock award
Oct 2, 2026SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockWilliams ThomasStock award
Oct 2, 2026SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockTHAMAN MICHAEL HStock award
Oct 2, 2026SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockANDERSON KERRII BStock award
Dec 1, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockMistysyn Allen JExercise / conversion
Dec 1, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COCommon StockMistysyn Allen JExercise / conversion
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Boyce Marlena K.Stock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Lang James P.Stock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Davie Colin M.Stock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Jorgenrud Karl JStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Rea Todd DStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Young Bryan JStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Binns Justin TStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Petz Heidi GStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Jaye James RStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Mistysyn Allen JStock award
Oct 20, 2025SHERWIN WILLIAMS COEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)GARCEAU MARY LStock award

Only transactions on this page are shown. Date windows end on the latest transaction date in this sample. Joint filings may appear on more than one row. Sales are not included. Share-price charts use a separate data source.

Share price & reported acquisitions

Daily closing prices from a separate source. The date window above also filters prices; reporting-owner and transaction-type selections filter the markers.

Price history is not available

Market-price history is not connected yet.

SHW · Currency not specified. A marker uses that day's closing price, not the reported transaction price. No price is substituted for a missing trading day.

Reported acquisitions

Filing-date filters apply to the list and timeline. The summary above uses transaction dates.

Reset
Reported insider acquisitions, ordered by filing date, newest first. Currency is shown only when reported.
Filed / transactedReporting ownersType / securityQuantityPrice / reference valueDetails
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A104.12324.14 *Value: 33,749.4568Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A104.12324.14 *Value: 33,749.4568Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A104.12324.14 *Value: 33,749.4568Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code A30.85324.14 *Value: 9,999.719Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Mistysyn Allen JSVP - Finance & CFO
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M464215.08Value: 99,797.12Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Mistysyn Allen JSVP - Finance & CFO
Exercise / conversionCommon StockNon-derivative security · Code M338295.83Value: 99,990.54Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade: Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A6,0600Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Lang James P.SVP - Enterprise Finance & CAO
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A2,3000Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Davie Colin M.Pres. & GM, Glob. Supply Chain
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A6,2700Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Jorgenrud Karl JPresident, Glob. Industrial
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A10,8600Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Rea Todd DPresident, Consumer Brands Grp
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A4,5950Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Young Bryan JSVP - Corp Strategy & Devel.
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A3,3400Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Binns Justin TPresident, Glob. Architectural
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A10,8600Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Petz Heidi GPresident & CEO · Director
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A47,6300Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Jaye James RSVP - IR & Corp. Comm.
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A2,5100Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
Mistysyn Allen JSVP - Finance & CFO
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A16,9200Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗
Trade:
GARCEAU MARY LSVP - CLO and Secretary
Stock awardEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)Derivative security · Code A7,9400Value: 0Currency not specifiedView ↗

Reporting owners are associated with a filing. Jointly reported amounts are not allocated to individual owners. Historical coverage is still being built. Read the methodology →